Total beginner here trying to install Cozy. I have a couple of questions.

Hi! I have tried to install cozy-stack on Debian in a VM and I think I kinda got it right. I can access domains like drive.cozy.mydomain.com over HTTPS, and on those sites are an Nginx welcome screen. (?)

How do I install the actual applications on these subdomains? I don’t really understand how this works.

Also i can not reach the base domain. cozy.mydomain.com. Is there supposed to be anything there?

Thanks and any help is appreciated!

Hi and welcome on Cozy !
Did you use cozy-coclyco ? Or install it by hand ?

Have you followed this documentation : https://docs.cozy.io/en/tutorials/selfhost-debian/#setup

Yes i followed that tutorial!

I had some issues in the " ACME (Let’s Encrypt)" step but i run nginxproxymanager on my server so i got an SSL certificate from there.

I ran the “Create instances” and it seemed like it installed. I tried add-instance like photos and drive but they seem to already be installed.

Oh, so you got certificates without the use of cozy-coclyco ?

the command :

cozy-coclyco create cozy.example.org me@example.org

provides SSL certificate generation as well as instance creation + deployment (home.cozy, photos.cozy, etc.).

What does this command return for you ?

Aha, i see, so maybe, because it failed for me, it didn’t continue the installation?
Did it again and edited the nginx file.
I get this error:

requests.exceptions.HTTPError: 404 Client Error: Not Found for url: http://home.cozy.mydomain.com/.well-known/acme-challenge/CFUJm6UWwKuT-F1w_adCWz8wmLkCjRjcHSWnp-aUKls

@cpique I posted an answer above

I guess you have an issue with your nginx configuration.

Dont hesitate to post your Nginx config file

Maybe @Aeris and @Clochix will be able to help you

Took it straight from the instructions:

server {
listen 80 default_server;
listen [::]:80 default_server;

root /var/www/html;
server_name _;

location /.well-known/acme-challenge/ {